Skip to main content

Flying Colors announce online Backstage Summit

Flying Colors
(Image credit: Flying Colors)

US prog supergroup Flying Colors have announced the Flying Colors Backstage Summit. A four-day online interactive music experience set to take place in May. The event will feature all five members of the band taking part in songwriting instructions and tips, Q&A sessions, and even a chance to submit your own music and have it critiqued by the band.

“In a world now where there’s a lot of anxiety and stress for things we can’t control - we need music more than ever," explains singer Casey McPherson But we have to think outside of the box of how we give, and get our musical creative experiences. I think this is going to be an incredibly fun way to do it.. both for us as a band and for our fans!” 

The full schedule is:

May 5 - 6pm (BST)/1pm (EST)/7pm (CET) - Casey McPherson
May 6  - 6pm (BST)/1pm (EST)/7pm (CET) - Mike Portnoy/Neal Morse
May 7 - 6pm (BST)/1pm (EST)/7pm (CET) - Steve Morse/David LaRue
May 8 - 6pm (BST)/1pm (EST)/7pm (CET) - Full band songwriting session

Register.

Flying Colors

(Image credit: Flying Colors)

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock, as well as sleevenotes for many major record labels. He lives in North London and happily indulges a passion for AC/DC, Chelsea Football Club and Sydney Roosters.