Electric Wurms’ turn to Bat

Flaming Lips side-project Electric Wurms have released a stream of their track The Bat.

Wayne Coyne and Steve Drodz formed the band with Charlee Cook, Chance Cook, Will Hicks and Dom Marcoaldi of Linear Downfall. They’ll launch debut album Musik, Die Schwer Zu Twerk on August 18 via Bella Union.

Unveiling the lineup in June, the outfit explained: “It all began in the 70s when someone invented the right kind of acid that could make you fly. Overly-optimistic freaks began flying into outer space in spaceships made of futuristic super-metal – but before long they didn’t even need ships. They became the ships, and called themselves Electric Wurms.

“Before they died they sent back to Earth a sonic bible of discoveries and failures. Two groups of determined musicians and weirdo thinkers set forth to decipher its message.”

The band previously released their cover of Yes track Heart Of The Sunrise.


  1. Heart Of The Sunrise

  2. I Could Only See Clouds

  3. Futuristic Hallucination

  4. The Bat

  5. Living

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.