Skip to main content

Ex Libras announce Woe EP

Ex Libras will release their Woe EP on October 16, the band have confirmed.

It follows the release of their 2010 Cut(s) EP and their 2011 debut album Suite(s). It’ll be issued via Wirebird Records.

Guitarist and vocalist Amit Sharma, keyboardist and bassist Kieran Nagi and drummer Ross Kenning have released a lyric video for the title track. View it below.

The song is described as “an explosive return to form” for the band, featuring “an almost overwhelming wall of distortion before morphing into an ethereal chorus.”

Woe tracklist

01. Woe 02. Leap Of Faith 03. Drive 04. Underachiever

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.