Eric Johnson streams The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise

Eric Johnson
Eric Johnson

Eric Johnson has streamed his new single The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise exclusively with TeamRock.

The track is lifted from the Texan guitarist’s first all-acoustic album titled EJ, which is set for launch on October 7 via Provogue/Mascot Label Group.

Johnson says: “Ever since I was young, I’ve played piano and acoustic guitar in my private life. This type of music has always been a part of me, but I never showcased it on any kind of bigger level, like a full acoustic record.

“With EJ, I just decided to be more honest with myself and everybody, and show more of my personal side.

“Almost all of that material was cut live. Some of the songs I actually sang and played at the same time – live in the studio. Recording this way gave it more of an honest realism and organic emotion. Especially on the acoustic, you just have to get in there and play.”

Johnson is currently finalising what will be a comprehensive run of dates across the US, with full details to be revealed in due course.

Eric Johnson EJ tracklist

  1. Mrs. Robinson
  2. Water Under The Bridge
  3. Wonder
  4. Wrapped In A Cloud
  5. Once Upon A Time In Texas
  6. One Rainy Wish
  7. Serinidad
  8. Fatherly Downs
  9. The World Is Waiting For The Sunshine
  10. November
  11. All Things You Are
  12. Scarborough Fair
  13. Song For Irene

The EJ cover

The EJ cover

First Time I Met The Blues: Eric Johnson