Enchant release title track

Enchant have streamed the title track of The Great Divide – their first album in 10 years.

It follows the premiere of Within An Inch via Prog earlier this month.

Guitarist Douglass Ott’s latest lineup features singer Ted Leonard (Spock’s Beard), bassist Ed Platt, keyboardist Bill Jenkins (Sound Of Contact) and drummer Sean Flanegan (Cynthesis).

Ott says: “There was a time I was unsure of Enchant’s future – but fear not. We’re very excited and proud of this endeavour. It’s classic Enchant, but with a bunch of new twists and turns. It’s been a long time in the making, but it’s surely worth the wait.”

The Great Divide is now on sale via InsideOut. It’s released as a 2CD mediabook with bonus track Prognosticator and a 10-song best-of compilation, along with standard CD and download editions. Enchant’s 1993 album A Blueprint Of The World is now available on vinyl for the first time.


  1. Circles

  2. Within An Inch

  3. The Great Divide

  4. All Mixed Up

  5. Transparent Man

  6. Life In A Shadow

  7. Deserve To Feel

  8. Here And Now

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.