Skip to main content

Cradle Of Filth launch Lustmord And Wargasm (The Lick Of Carnivorous Winds) lyric video

Cradle Of Filth press shot
Cradle Of Filth (Image credit: Music For Nations)

Cradle Of Filth (opens in new tab) have released a lyric video for their epic track Lustmord And Wargasm (The Lick Of Carnivorous Winds).

It’s been lifted from the band’s upcoming remixed and remastered edition of Cruelty And The Beast, which is set to arrive on November 1 through Music For Nations.

Frontman Dani Filth says: “We chose this song as a first snifter of the beast, as it’s a perfect example of the ‘Re-mistressed' re-release.

“In truth we could have chosen any of the tracks from the album, but went with Lustmord And Wargasm (The Lick Of Carnivorous Winds) as it has everything dripping in spades – blast beats, luscious melodies, a massive epic dropdown section, eerie orchestration, hardcore riffs and a vicious bite that will rip your fucking face clean off.”

He adds: “And the lyric video… well it’s a lyric video. It's a video with lyrics, albeit the epilogue of an epic tale concerning the Hungarian Blood Countess Elizabeth Bathory.

“So turn it up to 11, recline back in your bath of warm virgin’s effluent and let this awesome new mix of our classic album steal away with your immortal soul!”

Prior to the re-issue of Cruelty And The Beast, Cradle Of Filth will play the 1998 album in its entirety at the London Palladium on October 19 (opens in new tab) – a bill the band have branded Into The Pallademonium.

A second set on the night will be “full of graven favourites,” with Cradle Of Filth adding that “the preparatory conjurations have begun and the blood oath is settled – make sure you don't miss out, because this event is set to be a night that we'll never forget!”

Cradle Of Filth: Cruelty And The Beast - Re-Mistressed
1. Once Upon Atrocity
2. Thirteen Autumns And A Widow
3. Cruelty Brought Thee Orchids
4. Beneath The Howling Stars
5. Venus In Fear
6. Desire In Violent Overture
7. The Twisted Nails Of Faith
8. Bathory Aria
9. Portrait Of The Dead Countess
10. Lustmord And Wargasm (The Lick Of Carnivorous Winds)
11. Hallowed Be Thy Name

Cradle Of Filth: Cruelty And The Beast - Re-Mistressed (opens in new tab)
Cradle Of Filth will reissue their 1998 album Cruelty And The Beast in November, with the record coming hot on the heels of their show at the London Palladium on October 19.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.