Converge announce new album The Dusk In Us


Converge have announced that they’ll release their first album since 2012 later this year.

The Dusk In Us will arrive on November 3 via Epitaph and Deathwish and is the follow-up to 2012’s All We Love We Leave Behind.

To mark the announcment, the band have launched a lyric video for brand new track Under Duress, which follows I Can Tell You About Pain and Eve which launched late last month.

A statement on the new release reads: “Upon first listen it’s apparent that Converge has evolved exponentially over the years.

“The raw emotion and anger of I Can Tell You About Pain is truly unsettling, while the seven and a half minute epic Eve shows the band pushing their melodic leanings to an incredible new level.”

Converge are about to tour across Europe. Find a list of their live dates, along with The Dusk In Us cover art and tracklist, below.

Converge The Dusk In Us tracklist

  1. A Single Tear
  2. Eye Of The Quarrel
  3. Under Duress
  4. Arkhipov Calm
  5. I Can Tell You About Pain
  6. The Dusk In Us
  7. Wildlife
  8. Murk & Marrow
  9. Trigger
  10. Broken By Light
  11. Cannibals
  12. Thousands Of Miles Between Us
  13. Reptilian

Converge 2017 tour dates

Aug 18: Britol ArcTangent, UK
Aug 19: Eisleben Destruction Derby Festival, Germany
Aug 20: Warsaw Zaklete Rewiry, Poland
Aug 21: Bratislava Majestic Music Club, Slovakia
Aug 22: Vienna Arena, Austria
Aug 23: Munich Backstage, Germany
Aug 24: Aarau KiFF, Switzerland
Aug 25: Paris Le Trabendo, France
Aug 26: Tilburg 013, Netherlands

Every Converge Album Ranked From Worst To Best