Code Orange, The Distillers, The Pretty Reckless exit Download bill, Napalm Death, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes step in

Code Orange
(Image credit: Press)

Download festival promoters have announced some changes to this summer's bill.

US acts Code Orange, The Distillers, The Pretty Reckless and Brooklyn newcomers Thick have dropped off the line-up, replaced by Napalm Death, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, Pengshui , Animalia and the Kris Barras Band.

No explanations have yet been given as to why the American artists are no longer part of the 2022 bill.

Download 2022 is taking place at metal's spiritual home, Donington Park, on June 10-12. This year's headline acts are Kiss, Iron Maiden and Biffy Clyro, with Korn, Deftones, A Day To Remember, Volbeat, Skindred, Megadeth and Mastodon among the major names in the supporting cast.

The new 2022 poster can be viewed below.

Download 2022

(Image credit: Download)

For more information on Download 2022, visit the festival website

Paul Brannigan
Contributing Editor, Louder

A music writer since 1993, formerly Editor of Kerrang! and Planet Rock magazine (RIP), Paul Brannigan is a Contributing Editor to Louder. Having previously written books on Lemmy, Dave Grohl (the Sunday Times best-seller This Is A Call) and Metallica (Birth School Metallica Death, co-authored with Ian Winwood), his Eddie Van Halen biography (Eruption in the UK, Unchained in the US) emerged in 2021. He has written for Rolling Stone, Mojo and Q, hung out with Fugazi at Dischord House, flown on Ozzy Osbourne's private jet, played Angus Young's Gibson SG, and interviewed everyone from Aerosmith and Beastie Boys to Young Gods and ZZ Top. Born in the North of Ireland, Brannigan lives in North London and supports The Arsenal.