Skip to main content

Children Of The Sün stream new single Leaves

Children Of The Sün
(Image credit: Press)

Swedish retro rockers Children Of The Sün have streamed their latest single Leaves, which you can listen to below. It's taken from the sextet's upcoming second album Roots, which will be released through The Sign Records on March 18.

"Leaves is about feeling stuck in unstable love that comes and goes as it pleases," the band explain. "It has come to the point where you have to let go to save yourself. The falling autumn leaves are a symbol for volatility."

Roots will be available on dark yellow vinyl (limited to 500 copies), purple vinyl (limited to 500 copies) as a CD digipak and as a digital album. You can see the new album artwork and tracklisting below.

Pre-order Roots.

Buy the latest issue of Prog Magazine (opens in new tab).

Children Of The Sün

(Image credit: The Sign Records)

Children Of The Sün: Roots
1 - Reflection
2 - Leaves
3 - Blood Boils Hot
4 - Gaslighting
5 - Eden
6 - Willow Tree
7 - Roots
8 - Man In The Moon
9 - The Soul
10 - In Silva
11 - Thunder
12 - Reaching For Sun
13 - Epilogue

Jerry Ewing
Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock, as well as sleevenotes for many major record labels. He lives in North London and happily indulges a passion for AC/DC, Chelsea Football Club and Sydney Roosters.