Children Of Bodom release I Hurt

Children Of Bodom have released a lyric video for their track I Hurt.

It’s lifted from their ninth album entitled I Worship Chaos, out on October 2 via Nuclear Blast.

The band recorded the follow-up to 2013’s Halo Of Blood as a four-piece, following the departure of guitarist Roope Latvala in May.

Frontman Alexi Laiho said: “It was more work for me obviously, because I was working double shifts with the guitars. I didn’t mind – if anything, I think it sounds tighter than ever.

“Surprisingly it went very smoothly. Roope and the rest of us parted ways three days before hitting the studio. I think that it brought all of us ever closer and made us work harder.”

Children Of Bodom will hit the road across the UK with Megadeth and Lamb Of God in November.

I Worship Chaos tracklist

  1. I Hurt
  2. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
  3. Morrigan
  4. Horns
  5. Prayer For The Afflicted
  6. I Worship Chaos
  7. Hold Your Tongue
  8. Suicide Bomber
  9. All for Nothing
  10. Widdershins
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.