Skip to main content

Box set release for Dylan’s Basement Tapes

The latest release in Bob Dylan’s Bootleg Series will launch in November.

The Basement Tapes Complete will be presented in a six-CD box set and features 138 tracks that were recorded in Woodstock during Dylan’s recuperation following a motorbike accident.

Included in the collection are recordings from sessions at the band’s house Big Pink and newly discovered tracks taped at Dylan’s Red Room in 1967.

The anthology will be presented in chronological order and comes with a 120-page book containing extensive liner notes and photos.

The box set will be released on November 4 and will be closely followed by Lost On The River: The New Basement Tapes, which launches on November 11 featuring artists including Elvis Costello, Marcus Mumford and My Morning Jacket’s Jim James, who appear on the track Nothing To It.

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.