Skip to main content

Aura unveil Behind My Eyes

Italian proggers Aura have issued a promo for their track Behind My Eyes.

It’s lifted from their upcoming third album Noise which launches on February 6 via Spider Rock Promotion. It’s the follow-up to 2011’s Deliverance. View it below.

The group, vocalist/drummer Giovanni Trotta, keyboardist Francesco Di Verniere, guitarist Giuseppe Bruno and bassist Angelo Cerquaglia, previously stated their third album would feature a wide and varied mixture of styles.

They said: “Noise represents a substantial turning of sound from Deliverance while retaining many of the elements that have always distinguished the band’s sound.

“The turning points were determined primarily by the artistic maturity of the band members – you’ll hear different influences with each listen: 70’s rock to post rock, united in an an amalgam of incredible arrangements moving Aura to pomp prog and art rock.”

The album is now available to pre-order.

Noise tracklist

  1. No Hatred 2. From Dust To Life 3. Behind My Eyes 4. Under Black Skies 5. Over The Ground 6. Silence In A Word 7. Dream Of Memories 8. On The River Of Time 9. Falling 10. The Distant World

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.