Yes to have symphonic album reissued

A picture of Yes taken in 1971
(Image credit: Getty)

Yes are to have The Symphonic Music Of Yes reissued by Voiceprint Records on July 30.

The album was originally released  through RCA Victor back in 1993 and saw Yes members Steve Howe, Bill Bruford and Jon Anderson involved in orchestra versions of a selection of Yes classics with former Jethro Tull arranger Dee Palmer and both the London Philharmonic Orchestra and the English Chamber Orchestra.

The album, which was engineered by Alan Parsons, also featured keyboard player Julian Colbeck, who performed with Yes offshoot Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe and Steve Hackett, and bass player Tim Harries, who performed with Bill Bruford's Earthworks.

The album formed part of a series of releases that Palmer created, which also featured artists such as Genesis, The Beatles and Jethro Tull.

The Symphonic Music Of Yes will be available as a CD and download. A limited edition blue vinyl run of 500 copies will be available in September.

Pre-order The Symphonic Music Of Yes.


(Image credit: Voiceprint Records)

Yes: The Symphonic Music Of Yes
1. Roundabout
2. Close To The Edge
3. Wonderous Stories
4. I've Seen All Good People
5. Mood For A Day
6. Owner Of A Lonely Heart
7. Survival
8. Heart Of The Sunrise
9. Soon
10. Starship Trooper

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.