Wilson & Wakeman tease acoustic album

Damian Wilson and Adam Wakeman have launched a teaser for their acoustic album Weir Keeper’s Tale.

The nine-track title will be released on January 8 and it’s available for pre-order now. They’ve also streamed the track Seek For Adventure in full.

Wakeman says: “Damian and I both wanted to capture a real cohesive album of our songs outside of the writing we do with Headspace and other heavier bands. It gave us an opportunity to really focus on the songs as singer-songwriters, and to concentrate on telling individual stories.”


  1. Seek for Adventure
  2. Weir Keeper’s Tale
  3. Catch You When You Fall
  4. Together Alone
  5. Murder in a Small Town
  6. Freedom Is Everything
  7. God Be My Judge
  8. People Come and Go
  9. Cold
Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.