Watch Sonny Landreth perform Blues Attack

Sonny Landreth
Sonny Landreth

Sonny Landreth has premiered a video for his track Blues Attack exclusively with Blues.

The song has been taken from the slide guitar virtuoso’s first new album in 12 years titled Recorded Live In Lafayette, which is out on June 30 via Provogue/Mascot Label Group.

The album will feature two live sets – one acoustic, the other electric.

A statement on the release explains: “After a dozen acclaimed albums, Sonny Landreth found himself at an artistic crossroads.

“He finally wanted to create the full-length acoustic collection his fans had long requested, but he was also itching to capture the sound of his stalwart electric trio augmented by a couple of his favourite collaborators. And the time was certainly right for an elastic, career-spanning double-live album.

“So Landreth and his longtime friends decided to do it all. Recorded Live In Lafayette is a 16-song opus that covers more musical ground than any single album ever could, as the singer-songwriter’s work stretches and twists across 93 minutes of full-band acoustic and electric bottleneck lightning.”

Recorded Live In Lafayette is now available for pre-order via Amazon and iTunes. Find the video, cover art and full tracklist below.

Sonny Landreth Recorded Live In Lafayette tracklist

Disc 1: Acoustic

  1. Blues Attack
  2. Hell At Home
  3. Key To The Highway
  4. Creole Angel
  5. A World Away
  6. The High Side
  7. Bound By The Blues
  8. The U.S.S. Zydecoldsmobile

Disc 2: Electric

  1. Back To Bayou Teche
  2. True Blue
  3. The Milky Way Home
  4. Brave New Girl
  5. Überesso
  6. Soul Salvation
  7. Walkin’ Blues
  8. The One And Only Truth

Sonny Landreth: Sonny's Boys

Read Classic Rock, Metal Hammer & Prog for free with TeamRock+