Watch Dirty Thrills in Law Man video

Dirty Thrills
Dirty Thrills

Dirty Thrills have released a video for their new track Law Man exclusively with Classic Rock.

The single will appear on the London-based band’s upcoming album Heavy Living which is due out on September 15 via Frontiers, with frontman Louis James describing Law Man as a song “about one man’s fight for freedom, only to be struck down by a figure of austerity.”

Dirty Thrills are said to feature “lung-busting, powerful vocals from Louis James, killer guitar riffs from Jack Fawdry and solid low-end grooves from the rhythm section of Aaron Plows and Steve Corrigan” with “each member’s wide-ranging influences combing to produce a pool of sound similar to current rock icons such as Queens Of The Stone Age, The Black Keys and Rival Sons.”

Dirty Thrills will appear at this year’s Ramblin’ Man Fair which takes place at Mote Park in Maidstone, Kent, between July 28-30, with the band planning further live dates for later in the year.

Further details will be released in due course. Find the Heavy Living cover art and tracklist below.

Dirty Thrills Heavy Living tracklist

  1. I’ll Be With You
  2. Go Slow
  3. Law Man
  4. Hanging Around
  5. Lonely Soul
  6. No Resolve
  7. Interlude
  8. The Brave
  9. Rabbit Hole
  10. Drunk Words
  11. Get Loose

Dirty Thrills unleash Hourglass video

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.