Uriah Heep confirm live DVD

Uriah Heep have confirmed the release of a DVD entitled Live At Koko on February 20.

The 17-track performance was shot in London in March this year, and will be available as a 2CD/DVD set.

In September mainman Mick Box accepted a Progressive Music Award on behalf of the band. They were given the Outer Limits gong in recognition of a catalogue of material that’s “most definitely progressive although not necessarily in the traditional sense.”

Heep released 24th album Outsider earlier this year. It was their first after the death of bassist Trevor Bolder from cancer last year. Box said: “We were waiting for Trevor to get well again – but life took another turn and then he was no longer with us. In the studio we never stopped talking about him as if he was still there’ his spirit was there all the way through.”

Live At Koko tracklist

  1. Against All Odds

  2. Overload

  3. Traveller In Time

  4. Sunrise

  5. Stealin’

  6. I’m Ready

  7. Can’t Take That Away

  8. Between Two Worlds

  9. One Minute

  10. Nail On The Head

  11. Into The Wild

  12. Gypsy

  13. Look At Yourself

  14. July Morning

  15. Lady In Black

  16. Free ‘N’ Easy

  17. Easy Livin’

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.