Skip to main content

The Neal Morse Band drive the Agenda

The Neal Morse Band have issued a promo for the track Agenda.

It’s lifted from their upcoming album The Grand Experiment which launches in the UK on February 16 via InsideOut.

Morse, Mike Portnoy, Randy George, Eric Gillette and Bill Hubauer previously released a video for the title track from the record.

Along with a standard CD and digital release The Grand Experiment will also be issued as a 2CD and DVD special edition Digipak. The second disc features previously unreleased live and studio tracks while the DVD includes a documentary on the making of the album. The record will also be released as a 180g vinyl pressing which comes with the double CD and DVD. It’s currently available to pre-order (opens in new tab).

The band are lined up to play one gig in the UK at London’s Islington Assembly Hall on March 7. Support will be provided by Beardfish who appear in this month’s edition of Prog magazine which is on sale now (opens in new tab).

The Grand Experiment tracklist

  1. Following The Call 2. The Grand Experiment 3. Waterfall 4. Agenda 5. Alive Again

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.