The Knotfest streaming concert series continues with Judas Priest and Jinjer

Judas Priest
Judas Priest (Image credit: Columbia Records)

Knotfest Online (opens in new tab)’s series of streaming events will continue this month with sets from Judas Priest (opens in new tab) and Jinjer (opens in new tab).

The Slipknot (opens in new tab)-curated festival has been keeping fans entertained during the lockdown with archive concert streams and other entertainment – and the next two are guaranteed to keep rock and metal fans happy.

This Friday (July 9) will see a previously unreleased performance by Ukrainian outfit Jinjer broadcast from 5pm ET (10pm BST). It was filmed in Melbourne, Australia, in March this year.

Then on July 17 at 3pm ET (8pm BST), Judas Priest’s epic set from Wacken Open Air in 2015 will be shown.

The show was filmed in front of 85,000 fans on the band’s Redeemer Of Souls (opens in new tab) tour with a setlist containing tracks including Dragonaut, Halls Of Valhalla, Turbo Lover, Hell Bent For Leather, Beyond The Realms Of Death and Painkiller.

Keep your eye on Knotfest.com (opens in new tab) for more music entertainment, including Clown’s Electric Theater, promo videos, artist’s playlists and more.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.