The Black Queen unveil Maybe We Should promo

The Black Queen have released a video for their track Maybe We Should.

It’s taken from the upcoming debut album from The Dillinger Escape Plan man Greg Puciato’s electronic-powered side-project. Fever Daydream is released on January 29 next year.

Puciato is joined in The Black Queen by Josh Eustis of Nine Inch Nails fame and producer Steven Alexander.

Puciato tells Rolling Stone: “Maybe We Should was the first song we finished that we didn’t throw out, back in January 2013. This was the one that, when we heard it, we felt we had a special combination of things. The rare instance, that you chase as an artist, of having your creation exactly match what you’re feeling.”

Earlier this year, the band issued a video for The End Where We Start.


  1. Now, When I’m This
  2. Ice To Never
  3. The End Where We Start
  4. Secret Scream
  5. Maybe We Should/Non-Consent
  6. Distanced
  7. Strange Quark
  8. That Death Cannot Touch
  9. Taman Shud
  10. Apocalypse Morning

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.