Synaesthesia change name, split with label

Synaesthesia have split with their record label as a result of “creative differences” and their delayed second album will be released independently, they’ve reported.

And they’ve confirmed a change of name to Kyros.

Vocalist and keyboardist Adam Warne, guitarists Samuel Higgins and Joey Frevola, bassist Peter Episcopo and drummer Robin Johnson have released an EP called Beta, containing three tracks from the upcoming record. It can be purchased during their European shows, where they’re opening for Spock’s Beard.

Kyros say: “The band started life as a studio project between Adam Warne, Nikolas Jon and Giant Electric Pea. The band have parted ways with Giant Electric Pea due to ‘creative differences’ that surfaced during recording sessions. Since July, the band has been working towards an independent release.”

Kyros remain on tour with Spock’s Beard until early next month.

Beta tracklist

  1. Cloudburst
  2. The Lamb, The Badger & The Bee
  3. Technology Killed The Kids II
  4. Life’s What You Make Of It (demo)
  5. Good Riddance (demo)
  6. When The Clock Strikes Twelve (demo)
Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.