Soundgarden announce rarities collection

Soundgarden will release their three-disc rarities collection next month.

Titled Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path, it launches on November 24 and features seven unreleased tracks along with new song Storm, which can be heard below. Also included in the set are B-sides, instrumentals, covers and demos – all of which have been pulled together by guitarist Kim Thayil.

He says: “As album sets go, this one has been fun to collect and compile over the decades. I personally may have referenced this project a number of times over the years, going back almost 20 of them to the mid-Nineties.”

The package has been designed by Josh Graham, with each disc featuring its own artwork, booklet and inserts.

Disc One titled Originals features mainly B-sides along with unreleased tracks Kristi and Storm. Covers is the second disc, with the band showcasing songs from artists such as The Doors, The Rolling Stones and Ramones. Disc three is titled Oddities and contains instrumentals, demos and remixes. Included is the track Night Surf, an instrumental performed by bassist Ben Shepherd.

Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path is available to pre-order from Soundgarden’s official site.


Disc 1

  1. Originals 2. Sub Pop Rock City 3. Toy Box 4. Heretic 5. Fresh Deadly Roses 6. HIV Baby 7. Cold Bitch 8. Show Me 9. She’s A Politician 10. Birth Ritual 11. She Likes Surprises 12. Kyle Petty, Son Of Richard 13. Exit Stonehenge 14. Blind Dogs 15. Bleed Together 16. Black Rain 17. Live To Rise 18. Kristi 19. Storm

Disc 2


  1. Swallow My Pride 2. Smokestack Lightnin’ 3. Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey 4. Thank You 5. Come Together 6. Stray Cat Blues 7. Into The Void 8. Girl U Want 9. Touch Me 10. Can You See Me? 11. Homicidal Suicidal 12. I Can’t Give You Anything 13. I Don’t Care About You 14. Waiting For The Sun 15. Search And Destroy 16. Big Bottom 17. Earache My Eye

Disc 3


  1. Twin Tower 2. Jerry Garcia’s Finger 3. Ghostmotorfinger 4. Night Surf 5. A Splice Of Space Jam 6. The Telephantasm 7. Black Days III 8. Karaoke 9. Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Mix) 10. Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version) 11. Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix) 12. Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino’s Back Remix) 13. Dusty (Moby Remix) 14. The Telephantasm (Steve Fisk 2014 Remix) 15. One Minute Of Silence
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.