Skip to main content

Slade box set celebrates the 70s

A multi-format box set featuring Slade’s early to mid-70s material is to be released on October 16 via Salvo Music.

When Slade Rocked The World: 1971-1975 features vinyl editions of Slade Alive!, Slayed?, Old New Borrowed And Blue and Slade In Flame. In addition, the package comes bundled with four double-sided singles, an interview flexidisc and two CDs containing material from the four vinyl releases.

Also included is a 10-inch hardback book featuring reviews, features and memorabilia, along with a copy of George Tremlett’s 1975 book The Slade Story.

The deluxe set is available to pre-order via PledgeMusic, although it’s not open to those living in North America or Japan due to licensing restrictions. Two packages are available to pre-order, including a limited-edition pack which comes with a set of eight Slade In Flame cards.

When Slade Rocked The World: 1971-1975 tracklist


Slade Alive!

  1. Hear Me Calling

  2. In Like A Shot From My Gun

  3. Darling Be Home Soon

  4. Know Who You Are

  5. Keep On Rocking

  6. Get Down With It

  7. Born To Be Wild


  1. How D’You Ride

  2. The Whole World’s Goin’ Crazee

  3. Look At Last Nite

  4. I Won’t Let It ‘Appen Agen

  5. Move Over

  6. Gudbuy T’Jane

  7. Gudbuy Gudbuy

  8. Mama Weer All Crazee Now

  9. I Don’ Mind

  10. Let The Good Times Roll

  11. Feel So Fine

Old, New, Borrowed And Blue

  1. Just Want A Little Bit

  2. When The Lights Are Out

  3. My Town

  4. Find Yourself A Rainbow

  5. Miles Out To Sea

  6. We’re Really Gonna Raise The Roof

  7. Do We Still Do It

  8. How Can It Be

  9. Don’t Blame Me

  10. My Friend Stan

  11. Everyday

  12. Good Time Gals

Slade In Flame

  1. How Does It Feel

  2. Them Kinda Monkeys Can’t Swing

  3. So Far So Good

  4. Summer Song (Wishing You Were Here)

  5. O.K. Yesterday Was Yesterday

  6. Far Far Away

  7. This Girl

  8. Lay It Down

  9. Heaven Knows

  10. Standin’ On The Corner


  1. Coz I Love You / Look Wot You Dun

  2. Take Me Bak ‘Ome / Cum On Feel The Noize

  3. Skweeze Me Pleeze Me / Merry Xmas Everybody

  4. The Bangin’ Man / Thanks For The Memory

The spectacular story of Slade: glamour, tragedy and beyond

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.