Slade announce deluxe vinyl album reissue series

(Image credit: Barry Plummer)

Slade have announced a deluxe vinyl album reissue series which will get under way later this year.

The band will kick things off on September 3 with their third album Slayed? on limited edition yellow and black splatter vinyl, with further releases to be revealed in due course.

Originally released in November 1972, Slayed? hit the top spot in the UK charts and was certified silver the following year.

In Classic Rock’s guide to Slade’s best albums, we said: “The consensus among Slade aficionados is that this, the group’s third studio album, is their definitive work. 

“Two enormous hit singles – Gudbuy T’Jane and Mama Weer All Crazee Now – are here swelled by party hard album tracks like The Whole World’s Goin’ Crazy and I Won’t Let It ’Appen Again, and even something approaching a ballad with Look At Last Nite, ensuring that Slayed? inarguably ticks all the right boxes.” 

The Slayed? limited edition yellow and black splatter vinyl is now available to pre-order.

Slade: Slayed?

(Image credit: BMG)

Slade: Slayed?

Side A 
1. How D’You Ride
2. The Whole World’s Goin’ Crazee
3. Look at Last Nite
4. I Won’t Let It ‘Appen Agen
5. Move Over

Side B
1. Gudbuy T’Jane
2. Gudbuy Gudbuy
3. Mama Weer All Crazee Now
4. I Don’ Mind
5. Let the Good Times / Feel so Fine

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.