Skunk Anansie launch explosive Charlie Big Potato live video

Skunk Anansie
Skunk Anansie - 25LIVE@25

Skunk Anansie - 25LIVE@25

Disc: 1

 1. Charlie Big Potato
 2. Intellectualise My Blackness
 3. Because of You
 4. I Can Dream
 5. Charity
 6. My Love Will Fall
 7. Death to the Lovers
 8. Twisted
 9. My Ugly Boy
 10. Weak
 11. Hedonism
 12. I Hope You Get to Meet Your Hero

Disc: 2

 1. Love Someone Else
 2. This Is Not a Game
 3. God Only Loves You
 4. (Can't Get By) Without You
 5. Secretly
 6. Over the Love
 7. Spit You Out
 8. Yes It's Fucking Political
 9. Selling Jesus
 10. Little Baby Swastikkka
 11. Tear the Place Up
 12. Squander
 13. You Saved Me

Order from Amazon

Brit-rockers Skunk Anansie have released a video of Charlie Big Potato, from their upcoming live album 25LIVE@25. The album, which features 25 tracks, is released on January 25

The video was compiled from clips filmed over the course of the band's 25-year career. 

"It’s amazing to see all these clips in the same video," says drummer Mark Richardson. "It really brings home to me how much we achieved and how far we have come. 

"When we started we ran alongside popular culture and we still do, but one thing remains unchanged: Namely our ability to capture the audience, fire their imagination and to kick their arses into the middle of next week. 

"Bands like Skunk come along once in a lifetime and I for one can’t wait to be getting back on the road to do what we do best."

Charlie Big Potato was originally the first single taken from the band's 1999 album Post Orgasmic Chill. 

Earlier this month, singer Skin was honoured earlier at the 2018 Music Week Women In Music Awards, where she was given the Inspirational Artist award. 

25LIVE@25 can be pre-ordered in a variety of collector’s editions from Skunk Anansie's webstore, including a signed deluxe CD, a coloured vinyl box-set, as well as on cassette, or with exclusive merchandise bundles and more. 

Fraser Lewry

Online Editor at Louder/Classic Rock magazine since 2014. 38 years in music industry, online for 25. Also bylines for: Metal Hammer, Prog Magazine, The Word Magazine, The Guardian, The New Statesman, Saga, Music365. Former Head of Music at Xfm Radio, A&R at Fiction Records, early blogger, ex-roadie, published author. Once appeared in a Cure video dressed as a cowboy, and thinks any situation can be improved by the introduction of cats. Favourite Serbian trumpeter: Dejan Petrović.