Six Feet Under Jeff issues 3rd solo album

Six Feet Under bass player Jeff Hughell’s third solo album has been launched via online retailers and his own website.

Trinidad Scorpion Hallucinations is available in digital formats and on CD and, according to Hughell, “takes the listener on a roller coaster of extreme highs and lows which parallel the emotions one would experience after having the misfortune of inhaling one of the world’s hottest chillies.”

The album artwork was designed by Tony Koehl and the record features guest appearances from Dominic Lapointe, Marc Gilson, Hannes Grossmann and Matt Kourie among others.

Trinidad Scorpion Hallucinations is available via iTunes, Amazon and at Hughell’s website.

Six Feet Under’s most recent album was 2015’s Crypt Of The Devil.


  1. Burn The Soul
  2. Relief
  3. Trinidad Scorpion Hallucinations
  4. Brief Lapse Of Clarity
  5. The Crown Won’t Cool It Down
  6. The Other Side

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.