Rob Zombie unveils Spookshow release

Rob Zombie will launch Spookshow International Live next month, it’s been confirmed.

The 19-track album will be released on February 24 via T-Boy Records/UME on CD, double vinyl, picture disc and on digital formats.

He previously admitted the record originally wasn’t part of his 2015 plans. He said: “It’s been eight years since our last album, so we figured it was time for another. Actually we weren’t planning on it – but we recorded a few shows and they sounded really great. I don’t know if everybody says that, but I really feel that way.”

The shock-rocker has completed most of the work on the follow-up to 2013’s Venomous Rat Regeneration and hopes to launch the album in the coming months.

He’ll continue his horror movie 31 in February and headline this year’s Bloodstock Open Air festival at Catton Park, Derbyshire on August 6-9.

Delain, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Destrage, Mordred and Battalion have just been added to the event.

Spookshow International Live tracklist

  1. Teenage Nosferatu Pussy 2. Superbeast 3. Living Dead Girl 4. Dead City Radio 5. Drum Solo 6. More Human Than Human 7. Sick Bubblegum 8. House Of 1000 Corpses 9. Meet The Creeper 10. Never Gonna Stop 11. Blitzkrieg Bop 12. Thunderkiss ‘65 13. Jesus Frankenstein 14. We’re An American Band 15. Dragula 16. Demonoid Phenomenon 17. Pussy Liqour 18. Demon Speeding 19. Gong Gang Gong De Do Gong De Laga Raga

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.