Zombie to launch Spookshow live

Rob Zombie has confirmed details of a live album entitled Spookshow International Live, to be launched later this year.

And he’s admitted the record wasn’t originally part of his schedule for 2015.

Zombie says: “It’s been eight years since our last album, so we figured it was time for another. Actually we weren’t planning on it – but we recorded a few shows and they sounded really great. So we thought, ‘Fuck it! Let’s get it out there.’”

The shock-rock icon recently completed work on the follow-up to 2013 studio album Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor. He said: “I really think this is the best record yet, truthfully. I don’t know if everybody says that, but I really feel that way.”

He’s continuing work on next horror movie 31, and he’ll headline this year’s Bloodstock Open Air festival at Catton Park, Derbyshire on August 6-9.

Spookshow International Live tracklist

  1. Teenage Nosferatu Pussy

  2. Superbeast

  3. Living Dead Girl

  4. Dead City Radio

  5. Drum Solo

  6. More Human Than Human

  7. Sick Bubblegum

  8. House Of 1000 Corpses

  9. Meet The Creeper

  10. Never Gonna Stop

  11. Blitzkrieg Bop

  12. Thunderkiss ‘65

  13. Jesus Frankenstein

  14. We’re An American Band

  15. Dragula

  16. Demonoid Phenomenon

  17. Pussy Liqour

  18. Demon Speeding

  19. Gong Gang Gong De Do Gong De Laga Raga

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.