Multi Story to release new album CBF10 in October

Multi Story
(Image credit: Multi Story)

Veteran UK melodic prog rock band Multi Story have announced they will release their new album CBF10 through F2 Music on October 26. The album is the follow-up to the band's well-received 2016 album Crimson Stone, at the time, the first new music from the band for 29 years. You can see the artwork and tracklisting for the new album below.

“Paul and I are delighted to be able to finally release our new Multi Story album, CBF10 in 2020, a year when the odds have been stacked up against our usual musical habits and lifestyles," says founder member and keyboard player Rob Wilshire. "We are particularly grateful to Tonny Larsen from Denmark for the stunning atmospheric artwork, to Graeme Bell (Twig) for additional graphics and package compilation and Dave Robinson (F2 Music).”

The band's lates album, recorded around the core duo of Wilsher and Paul Ford (guitar and vocals), also features guest appearances from Also Eden guitarist Simon Rogers, bassists Rob Palmer and Adji Shub and brothers Jordan (drums) and Aeden Neale (guitar), the latter pair responsible for Multi Story's return to full band status with Crimson Stone.

Multi Story formed in the early 80s, and released two albums, East West (1985) and Through Your Eyes (1987) for FM Revolver (a subsidiary of Heavy Metal Records) and supported Magnum on their On A Storyteller's Night tour. At one point the band featured Grant Nicholas who went on to form Feeder.

Pre-order CBF10.

Multi Story

(Image credit: F2 Records)

Multi Story: CBF10
1. Signs And Traces
2. Sharp Recall
3. Celluloid Star
4. Freeway Army
5. Last Man Standing
6. Easy Rider
7. Firing All Six
8. Rebel Inside
9. CBF10

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.