Mansur stream new album Oscuras Flores in full

(Image credit: Denivali Records)

Dutch electronic progressive trio Mansur have streamed the hole of their second full-length studio album Oscuras Flores with Prog, which you can lsiten to for free in full below.

Mansur were formed by former The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble man Jason Köhnen (bass/electronics) who is joined by by Dimitry El-De- merdashi (ex-Phurpa) and introducing Martina Horváth on vocals. The sound of Mansur navigates between the waters of musical fantasy and reality - it morphs and blends traditional instrumentation with modern day electronica.

Oscuras Flores, which translates as Dark Flowers, os the band's second full-length album, following their debut single Temple, debut album Karma, the live and improvised Minotaurus.

"The title derived from a Federico Garcia Lorca poem, and conceptually inspired by the works of Vandana Shiva," the band explain. "Oscuras Flores is a musical testimony for a return to organic and a healthier symbiosis with our planet. An homage to the natural seeds of life, Mother Nature and planet Earth."

More information.


(Image credit: Denovali Records)

Mansur: Oscuras Flores
1. Ritua
2. Salome
3. Portal
4. Yaga
5. Lament
6. Relics
7. Trigolosvar
8. Invictus

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.