Listen to new Rainbow track Waiting For A Sign

Ritchie Blackmore
Ritchie Blackmore (Image credit: Getty)

Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow have released a stream of their brand new song Waiting For A Sign.

The studio track will be included on the band’s upcoming album Memories In Rock II, which will launch on April 6 via Minstrel Hall Music.

The 2CD/DVD package was recorded during their shows across the UK last year, which saw guitarist Blackmore joined by singer Ronnie Romero, Stratovarius keyboardist Jens Johansson, Blackmore’s Night drummer David Keith and bassist Bob Nouveau.

Along with the live music, the DVD will include interviews with the band, crew and also feature backstage footage.

Blackmore said: “Rainbow is part of my life, as is Deep Purple. I just got back together for a few shows because I wanted to have a blast on the Strat.

“That’s always good fun but it’s not something I will do all the time. I might do another couple of shows. Japan wants us and a lot of other places.

“Blackmore’s Night is really my main music – that’s much more challenging. It’s not so easy to play.”

Memories In Rock II is now available for pre-order. Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Rainbow Memories In Rock II tracklist

Disc 1

  1. Over The Rainbow
  2. Spotlight Kid
  3. I Surrender
  4. Mistreated
  5. Since You’ve Been Gone
  6. Man On The Silver Mountain/Woman From Tokyo
  7. 16th Century Greensleeves
  8. Soldier Of Fortune
  9. Perfect Strangers
  10. Difficult To Cure
  11. All Night Long
  12. Child In Time

Disc 2

  1. Stargazer
  2. Long Live Rock’n’Roll/Lazy
  3. Catch The Rainbow
  4. Black Night
  5. Carry On Jon
  6. Temple Of The King
  7. Smoke On The Water
  8. Waiting For A Sign

Disc 3

  1. Ritchie Blackmore Interview
  2. Ronnie Romero Interview
  3. Jens Johansson Interview
  4. Bob Nouveau Interview
  5. David Keith Interview
  6. Candice Night Interview
  7. Lady Lynn Interview
  8. Dave David Interview
  9. Andreas Bock Interview
  10. Michael Bockmühl Interview
  11. Bonus Backstage Clip
  12. I Surrender 2017 Backstage Clip

Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow - live review

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.