Skip to main content

Listen to new Midas Fall track Evaporate

Midas Fall
Midas Fall

Midas Fall have released a stream of their new song Evaporate exclusively with Prog.

It’s the title track from the Scottish duo of Elizabeth Heaton and Rowan Burn’s upcoming fourth studio album, which will arrive on April 27 via Monotreme Records on CD, vinyl and via digital platforms.

Heaton tells Prog: “We are very proud to present Evaporate, the first track written and my personal favourite from our upcoming album.

“Inspired by the dark winters and landscape of Iceland, it tells a story of a mind in turmoil. It also demonstrates the new and exciting use of strings and synths in our music that you will hear more of on the album.”

Evaporate is now available for pre-order (opens in new tab). Find the cover art and tracklist below, along with the stream of the new track.

The band’s last album was 2015’s The Menagerie Inside.

Midas Fall Evaporate tracklist

  1. Bruise Pusher
  2. Evaporate
  3. Soveraine
  4. Glue
  5. Sword To Shield
  6. Dust And Bone
  7. Awake
  8. In Sunny Landscapes
  9. Lapsing
  10. Howling At The Clouds

Midas Fall: The Menagerie Inside

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.