Korpiklaani issue Noita promo

Korpiklaani have issued a live promo of their track Pilli On Pajusta Tehty.

It’s taken from their upcoming ninth album Noita which is released on May 4 via Nuclear Blast and follows their 2012 release Manala.

Frontman Jonne Jarvela said of the album: “We have finally managed to create the balance between folk and metal in the way I’ve always dreamt it to be.”

The record is available to pre-order via iTunes with those who buy now getting immediate access to the track Lempo. It’s also on Nuclear Blast’s online store and comes in a variety of bundle packages.

The Finnish outfit will tour North America throughout May and return to Europe this summer, where they’ll play Bloodstock on August 6-9.

Noita tracklist

  1. Viinamaen Mies 2. Pilli On Pajusta Tehty 3. Lempo 4. Sahti 5. Luontoni 6. Mina Main Vedessa Neidon 7. Jouni Jouni 8. Kylasta Kevainen Kehto 9. Ammanhauta 10. Sen Verran Minakin Noita 11. Antaja
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.