Kontinuum premiere new track Shivers

(Image credit: Lilja Draumland)
Kontinuum - No Need To Reason

1. Shivers
2. Lifelust
3. Warm Blood
4. Neuron
5. No Need to Reason
6. Low Road
7. Erotica
8. Stargaze
9. Two Moons
10. Black Feather

Icelandic ambient proggers Kontinuum have premiered their new single Shivers exclusively with Prog.

It’s the first material taken from the Icelandic outfit’s upcoming album No Need To Reason, which is set to arrive on July 6 via Season Of Mist.

The band tell Prog: “Shivers is a long, running river. It has been with us since the days of Kyrr

"Ever evolving as our soundscape matured, finding its passages through our musical spectrum until it finally reached its resting place on No Need to Reason.

Shivers is the perfect link between the worlds of our old and new and serves as a starting point of our journey into No Need To Reason.”

No Need To Reason is now available for pre-order via the Season Of Mist webstore.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.