Kamelot to launch Haven in May

US symphonic metal outfit Kamelot have announced details of their 11th album, Haven.

The follow-up to 2012’s Silverthorn will be launched across Europe on May 8 after they inked a deal with Napalm Records.

Guitarist Thomas Youngblood says: “There is a grey cloud that is forming over our world. We are here to find that silver lining with an album that is both dark and melancholy, yet uplifting – and giving the listener a Haven in a world gone mad.”

Along with the standard release, a deluxe version comes with a bonus disc featuring 15 extra tracks including alternative versions of songs from the main album.

Kamelot tour the UK in March including an appearance at Hammerfest VII:

Mar 12: Dublin The Button Factory

Mar 13: Pwllheli Hammerfest VII

Mar 14: London O2 Academy Islington

Haven tracklist

  1. Fallen Star 2. Insomnia 3. Citizen Zero 4. Veil Of Elysium 5. Under Grey Skies 6. My Therapy 7. Ecclesia 8. End Of Innocence 9. Beautiful Apocalypse 10. Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy) 11. Here’s To The Fall 12. Revolution 13. Haven

Bonus disc

  1. End Of Innocence (Piano Version) 2. Veil Of Elysium (Acoustic Version) 3. Fallen Star (Orchestral Version) 4. Here’s To The Fall (Orchestral Version) 5. My Therapy (Orchestral Version) 6. Fallen Star (Instrumental) 7. Insomnia (Instrumental) 8. Citizen Zero (Instrumental) 9. Veil Of Elysium (Instrumental) 10. Under Grey Skies (Instrumental) 11. My Therapy (Instrumental) 12. End Of Innocence (Instrumental) 13. Beautiful Apocalypse (Instrumental) 14. Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy) (Instrumental) 15. Revolution (Instrumental)

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.