JJ Grey celebrates Everything in video


JJ Grey & Mofro have premiered a lyric video for their track Everything Is A Song.

It’s taken from the blues-rock outfit’s ninth album Ol’ Glory, to be released on February 23 via Provogue Records.

The label says of the follow-up to 2013’s This River: “Ol’ Glory contains 12 new songs that feature the deep, soulful blend of blues, rock, folk, funk, gospel, gritty R&B and personal, Southern-inspired narratives that have become synonymous with JJ Grey & Mofro.

“The material reflects two themes that run through their entire body of work – a strong sense of place, and finding happiness with where you are in life.”

The band tour Europe next month, including a stop at London’s Islington Academy on March 18.

Ol’ Glory tracklist

  1. Everything Is A Song

  2. The Island

  3. Every Minute

  4. A Night To Remember

  5. Light A Candle

  6. Turn Loose

  7. Brave Lil’ Fighter

  8. Home In The Sky

  9. Hold On Tight

  10. Tic Tac Toe

  11. Ol’ Glory

  12. The Hurricane