Skip to main content

Jansen guests with Tolkki on Avalon single

Nightwish singer Floor Jansen is the guest vocalist on the latest track from Timo Tolkki's Avalon – she fronts Design The Century from their album Angels Of The Apocalypse.

Former Stratovarius man Tolkki gathered with former colleagues Antti Ikonen and Tuomo Lassila on the record, which also features guests Simone Simons (Epica), Fabio Lione (Rhapsody Of Fire), Zachary Stevens (Circle II Circle) and others.

Tolkki says of the follow-up to 2012’s The Land Of New Hope: “I am following a specific storyboard in a musical format, and this time the musical direction is heavier and darker – the apocalyptic scenes described in the lyrics demanded that.”

Angels Of The Apocalypse is on sale now via Frontiers Records.


  1. Song For Eden 2. Jerusalem Is Falling 3. Design The Century 4. Rise Of The 4th Reich 5. Stargate Atlantis 6. You’ll Bleed Forever 7. The Paradise Lost 8. Neon Sirens 9. High Above Of Me 10. Angels Of The Apocalypse 11. Garden Of Eden

Timo Tolkki’s Avalon: Design The Century

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history. He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.