In This Moment detail hits pack

In This Moment have confirmed the release of a greatest hits package next month.

Rise Of The Blood Legion – Greatest Hits (Chapter 1) includes 18 tracks taken from their first four albums Beautiful Tragedy, The Dream, A Star-Crossed Wasteland and Blood. It also includes material from live title Blood At The Orpheum.

Guitarist Chris Howarth says: “This compilation is for the Blood Legion, our die-hard fans. We wouldn’t be doing any of this without them.

“The songs were hand-picked by Maria Brink and myself. We feel they show the growth of our band over the last 10 years. Thanks for joining us on this incredible journey!”

In This Moment launched fifth album Black Widow last year and played their first-ever UK headline tour in March. Rise Of The Blood Legion is launched on May 4 via Century Media.



  1. Whispers Of October

  2. Beautiful Tragedy

  3. Prayers

  4. Daddy’s Falling Angel

05 The Rabbit Hole

  1. Forever

  2. Into The Light (live version)

  3. The Gun Show

  4. The Promise

  5. World In Flames

  6. Rise With Me

  7. Blood

  8. Scarlet

  9. Adrenalize

  10. It Is Written

  11. Burn

  12. Whore

  13. The Blood Legion


  1. Beautiful Tragedy

  2. Prayers

  3. Forever

  4. The Gun Show

  5. The Promise

  6. Adrenalize

  7. Blood

  8. Whore ** **

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band (opens in new tab), a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories (opens in new tab) about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.