Iamthemorning’s Gleb Kolyadin teams up with Marillion’s Steve Hogarth

Gleb Kolyadin
Gleb Kolyadin (Image credit: Alexander Kuznetcov)

Iamthemorning pianist Gleb Kolyadin has teamed up with Marillion vocalist Steve Hogarth for a new solo track titled The Best Of Days.

It will feature on Kolyadin’s upcoming self-titled album, which is scheduled to arrive on February 23 via Kscope.

Along with the Marillion frontman, the record will feature guest appearances from artists including Gavin Harrison, Nick Beggs, Theo Travis, Mick Moss and Jordan Rudess.

Speaking about The Best Of Days, Hogarth says: “Gleb is a beautiful pianist and a great musician. I was invited to collaborate on his new solo album and my mind was made up as soon as I heard the music.”

The album is now available for pre-order (opens in new tab). Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Main picture: Alexander Kuznetcov

Gleb Kolyadin solo album tracklist

  1. Insight
  2. Astral Architecture
  3. White Dawn
  4. Kaleidoscope
  5. Eidolon
  6. Into The Void
  7. The Room
  8. Confluence
  9. Constellation/The Bell
  10. Echo/Sigh/Strand
  11. Penrose Stairs
  12. Storyteller
  13. The Best Of Days

iamthemorning: Lighthouse

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.