Skip to main content

Godsmack return with new single and album


Godsmack have announced their return with a new single and details on their seventh studio album.

The follow-up to 2014’s 1000hp is titled When Legends Rise and is set to arrive on April 27 via Spinefarm Records. And to mark the announcement, the band have released a stream of their new track Bulletproof.

Guitarist and vocalist Sully Erna says of the record: “It was just about evolving as a songwriter. I wanted to stretch my wings even further, to use all of the experiences I’ve had writing different types of music over the years and apply that to finding a way to introduce a newer, fresher, more mature sound, while still maintaining the power of Godsmack.”

He adds: “It’s been an amazing road we have travelled through all the ups and downs. But being able to conquer those challenging times with alcohol and egos and everything else that can tear a band apart is what we are the most proud of.

“To be able to stand strong again and do it better than we ever have. It’s about burning it down and building it back up. It’s the phoenix rising from the ashes!”

When Legends Rise is now available for pre-order (opens in new tab). Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Godsmack When Legends Rise tracklist

  1. When Legends Rise
  2. Bulletproof
  3. Unforgettable
  4. Every Part Of Me
  5. Take It To The Edge
  6. Under Your Scars
  7. Someday
  8. Just One Time
  9. Say My Name
  10. Let It Out
  11. Eye Of The Storm

Welcome back: Godsmack

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.