Fear Factory name Genexus tracks

Fear Factory have revealed the tracklist and artwork for ninth album Genexus.

It’s set for launch on August 7 via Nuclear Blast – and the band have previously confirmed a guest appearance by Journey drummer Deen Castronovo.

Sticksman Mike Heller plays on the other nine songs after Fear Factory decided to switch back from using electronic percussion, as they’d done on 2012’s The Industrialist.

Dino Cazares recently said of the album: “It’s a hybrid between organic and digital – that’s what this record sounds like, and I think that’s what makes it really good.”

Bassist Matt DeVries left the band this month, to be replaced in the lineup by former Static-X and Soulfly man Tony Campos.


  1. Autonomous Combat System

  2. Anodized

  3. Dielectric

  4. Soul Hacker

  5. Protomech

  6. Genexus

  7. Church Of Execution

  8. Regenerate

  9. Battle For Utopia

  10. Expiration Date

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.