Skip to main content

Fairport's Cropredy Convention reveals lineup for 40th anniversary

Fairport Convention

Fairport’s Cropredy Convention has revealed the full lineup of artists for the 2019 event.

This year sees the festival celebrate its 40th anniversary, and it’ll take place at Cropredy, near Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK, on August 8, 9 and 10.

Host band Fairport Convention will kick off proceedings on Thursday 8th with an acoustic performance and return to the main stage on the Saturday for a two-hour headline set.

Thursday will be headlined by The Waterboys, while they’ll be joined on the bill that day by Lil Jim, Tors and Gogol Bordello.

Frank Turner will headline on the Friday, while The 4 of Us, Will Pound & Eddy Jay, Wildwood Kin, Wilson & Wakeman, Seth Lakeman, Richard Thompson and Caravan will also perform.

Before Fairport Convention close out the festivities on the Saturday, the day will see Martin Barre, Richard Digance, Tide Lines, Daphne’s Flight, Zal Cleminson’s /sin'dog and Martin Simpson take to the stage.

Tickets are available now from the Fairport Convention website (opens in new tab), while pre-pitched luxury tents are also available for the weekend.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.