Extreme classic Pornograffitti set for deluxe reissue

Extreme’s seminal album Pornograffitti is to be reissued in a deluxe 2CD edition.

Originally released in 1990, Extreme II: Pornograffitti (A Funked Up Fairy Tale) was Extreme’s second and most successful record. The reissue will be released on January 19 .

The set includes the original album as well as a second set of extras featuring remixes, B-sides, edits and acapellas, including four versions of the hit More Than Words.

Extreme are currently on tour celebrating the 25th anniversary of the album’s original release. Guitarist Nuno Bettencourt said earlier this year that the band were working on a sixth album.

Pornograffitti reissue tracklist

Disc 1 Decadance Dance

  1. Li’l Jack Horny 2. When I’m President 3. Get The Funk Out 4. More Than Words 5. Money (In God We Trust) 6. It (‘s A Monster) 7. Pornograffitti 8. When I First Kissed You 9. Suzi (Wants Her All Day What?) 10. He-Man Woman Hater 11. Song For Love 12. Hole Hearted

Disc 2

  1. More Than Words (Remix) 2. Nice Place To Visit (B-side) 3. More Than Words (Radio Edit) 4. Decadence Dance (Edit) 5. Money (In God We Trust) (Edit) 6. More Than Words (Acapella) 7. Get The Funk Out (What The Funk? Mix) 8. More Than Words (A Cappella With Congas) 9. Get The Funk Out (12 “Remix) 10. Sex N ‘Love (B-side)

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.