Skip to main content

Evanescence announce December livestream ’concert experience’

Amy Lee
(Image credit: Sony)

Evanescence will perform new songs from their upcoming album, The Bitter Truth, during a livestream from Nashville on December 5.

Evanescence: A Live Session From Rock Falcon Studio will begin streaming on Saturday, December 5 at 9pm UK time (1pm PT/ 4pm ET/ 10pm CET) and will be available until December 8 at 11:59pm ET. A preview of the event, featuring the band’s first live performance video of Use My Voice, one of three singles the band have already released from The Bitter Truth, can be viewed below.

Advance tickets are available now, priced $9.99. The ticket price will increase on December 1 to week of show pricing.

Speaking about her band’s new album in an interview with SiriusXM over the summer, Amy Lee said: “The idea behind this whole thing was always to go one song at a time, release it while it’s still fresh and live in the moment more. We live in a new world where it’s not all about dropping a big pile of music all at once. People don’t always consume music that way… I don’t.”

“We’re getting there and it’s sounding really cool and it’s definitely not orchestral – we haven’t put a single sting down yet. There’s a lot of guitars!”

The Bitter Truth is expected to emerge in 2021 via BMG.

Evanescence will tour Europe in autumn 2021 alongside Within Temptation on the Worlds Collide tour. Speaking when the tour dates were rescheduled, Amy Lee said, “We are so disappointed that we won't be seeing you this fall, but we're accepting the challenge 2020 is giving us and pouring our time and hearts into making a great album instead.” 

Evanescence and Within Temptation 2021 Worlds Collide European dates:


Sep 08: Zurich Hallenstadion, Switzerland
Sep 09: Milan Mediolanum Forum, Italy
Sep 11: Berlin Velodrom, Germany
Sep 12: Gliwice Arena, Poland
Sep 14: Leipzig Quarterback Immobilien Arena, Germany
Sep 15: Hamburg Barclaycard Arena, Germany
Sep 17: Amsterdam Ziggo Dome, Netherlands
Sep 18: Amsterdam Ziggo Dome, Netherlands
Sep 20: Paris Accorhotels Arena, France
Sep 21: Düsseldorf Mitsubishi Electric Halle, Germany
Sep 22: Munich Zenith, German
Sep 24: Esch-Sur-Alzette Rockhal, Luxembourg
Sep 26: Frankfurt Festhalle, Germany
Sep 27: Brussels Palais 12, Belgium
Sep 28: Brussels Palais 12, Belgium
Sep 30: Glasgow SSE Hydro Arena, UK
Oct 01: Leeds First Direct Arena, UK
Oct 03: Birmingham Utilita Arena, UK
Oct 04: London The O2, UK
Oct 07: Madrid Palacio Vistalegre, Spain (Evanescence only)