Empty Yard Experiment appear in a Greenflash


Multicultural post-prog outfit Empty Yard Experiment have released a stream of their track Greenflash, taken from debut album Kallisti.

The band got together in 2007 in Dubai – but the members hail from Serbia, Iran and India, and cite influences including Tool, Porcupine Tree, Mogwai and others.

They recently said: “This band has always been about setting ourselves apart musically as much as possible, and trying to make a difference. We provide our audience with our unique perspective on the world without spoon-feeding, and encourage them to construct their own as a result of that interaction.

“It’s in this way that we try to build a lasting spiritual and intellectual connection with them – and that’s definitely the most memorable aspect of our performances.”

They’ve toured alongside Anathema and are preparing to announce a UK trek for December.

Kallisti is set for release on September 29. Find out more.


  1. Sunyata

  2. Greenflash

  3. Red

  4. The Blue Eyes of a Dog

  5. There Will Never Be

  6. Entropy

  7. Blue

  8. Anomie

  9. Lost In a Void That I Know Far Too Well

  10. Untitled

  11. Sama

  12. God Has His Reasons

  13. Green

  14. The Call