Download UK: 17 more bands added to lineup - WWE NXT plans revealed

Organisers of the UK’s Download have announced the names of a further 17 artists who’ll play at this summer’s event.

Def Leppard, Slipknot and Tool will headline this year's festival, which will take place at Donington Park on the weekend of June 14-16, while artists including Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators, Whitesnake, Rob Zombie, Slayer, Anthrax and Dream Theater have all previously been revealed.

Now it’s been confirmed that they’ll be joined over the weekend by Graveyard, Kvelertak, Dinosaur Pile-Up, Allusinlove, Cloud, Goodbye June, Hot Milk, Kim Jennett, Lost Society, Nova Twins, Queen Zee, Roam, The Hu, The Picturebooks, The Wonder Years, Vambo and Simple Creatures.

It’s also been confirmed that WWE NXT will return to Download – and this year, for the first time, the bouts will be filmed and broadcast as part of the weekly NXT UK show on the WWE Network.

Those taking part will be Pete Dunne, Toni Storm, Tyler Bate, Trent Seven, Walter, Rhea Ripley, Jordan Devlin, The Grizzled Young Veterans, Travis Banks and Gallus, with further names to be added soon.

For ticket details and further information, check out or Download 2019 hub page, while the latest lineup poster can be seen below.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.