Devin Townsend Terria vinyl reissue announced

Devin Townsend
(Image credit: Press)

Devin Townsend's 2001 album Terria is to be reissued on vinyl through InsideOut Music on June 14.

The double-vinyl gatefold album has been remastered and features an 8-page LP-booklet including new liner notes & archive photo material, as well as featuring the bonus track Universal on vinyl for the very first time.

Dissatisfied with his previous album Physicist (200) Townsend set about writing what he felt was an introspective, honest and personal record that became an homage to his native Canada, and was inspired by a trek through Canada with his band.

Terria will be available on black vinyl and in two different coloured vinyl formats only.

Townsend recently reissued a 25th-anniversary edition of his third solo album Infinity.

Pre-order Terria.

Devin Townsend

(Image credit: InsideOut Music)

Devin Townsend: Terria

Side A 
1. Olives
2. Mountain
3. Earth Day

Side B
4. Deep Peace
5. Canada

Side C 
7. Down And Under
8. The Fluke
9.Nobody's Here

Side D 
10. Tiny Tears
11. Stagnant
12. Humble
13.  Universal

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.