Devildriver to reissue their first 5 albums in September

Devildriver’s first five albums are to be reissued on CD and vinyl next month.

DevilDriver (2003), The Fury Of Our Maker's Hand (2005), The Last Kind Words (2007), Pray For Villains (2009) and Beast (2011) have been remastered by Andy Pearce and will launch on limited edition coloured vinyl and in deluxe CD format on September 28 via BMG.

The remastered series will be the first time that DevilDriver, The Fury Of Our Maker's Hand, The Last Kind Words and Pray For Villains have been available on vinyl.

To mark the announcement, Devildriver frontman Dez Fafara has released a video showing him unboxing the entire vinyl collection.

Watch the clip below and find a gallery of all the vinyl packages.

All five albums are now available for pre-order (opens in new tab).

Devildriver released their latest album Outlaws ’Til The End: Vol. 1 (opens in new tab) in July, featuring guest appearances from artists including Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe and Mark Morton, Hank3, John Carter Cash, Wednesday 13 and Brock Lindow.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.