Skip to main content

Descendents stream Victim Of Me


Descendents have released a stream of their track Victim Of Me.

It’s taken from their upcoming album Hypercaffium Spazzinate – the Californian outfit’s first full-length recording since 2004’s Cool To Be You.

It’s set to launch on July 29 via Epitaph Records.

Singer Milo Aukerman, bassist Karl Alvarez, drummer Bill Stevenson and guitarist Stephen Egerton ended their hiatus in 2010 and they’ve been working on Hypercaffium Spazzinate for the last three years.

Aukerman says: “I think one of the things that’s kept us inspired over the years is having the music as an outlet for our frustrations.

“Having the freedom to completely blow my voice out every time I recorded was a very positive experience for me.”

Hypercaffium Spazzinate will feature a total of 21 tracks and is available for pre-order. Descendents have a handful of live shows coming up, including a set at Stone Pony Summer Stage, New Jersey, this coming weekend.

Descendents Hypercaffium Spazzinate tracklist

  1. Feel This
  2. Victim Of Me
  3. On Paper
  4. Shameless Halo
  5. No Fat Burger
  6. Testosterone
  7. Without Love
  8. We Got Defeat
  9. Smile
  10. Limiter
  11. Fighting Myself
  12. Spineless And Scarlet Red
  13. Human Being
  14. Full Circle
  15. Comeback Kid
  16. Beyond The Music
  17. Days Of Desperation
  18. Thinkin’
  19. Grindstone
  20. Business A.U.
  21. Unchanged

Descendents 2016 tour dates

Jun 11: Asbury park Stone Pony Summer Stage, NJ
Sep 02: Denver National Western Complex, CO
Sep 16: Chicago Douglas Park, IL
Sep 24: Pozo Saloon, CA

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.