Deep Purple detail Vinyl Collection

Deep Purple’s The Vinyl Collection box set is to be released in January, it’s been confirmed.

Universal Music Catalogue say the seven records are remastered from original tapes spanning the period 1972-1987, including Perfect Strangers and The House Of The Blue Light.

Pressed on 180gm vinyl, the LPs come with original inserts and replica sleeves and are stored in a deluxe box.

Current guitarist Steve Morse previously said the band will re-enter the studio in January to start laying down tracks for their 20th album.

Deep Purple: The Vinyl Collection

Machine Head
Who Do We Think We Are
Come Taste the Band
Perfect Strangers
The House Of The Blue Light

Former TeamRock news desk member Christina joined our team in late 2015, and although her time working on online rock news was fairly brief, she made a huge impact by contributing close to 1500 stories. Christina also interviewed artists including Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and worked at the Download festival. In late 2016, Christina left rock journalism to pursue a career in current affairs. In 2021, she was named Local Weekly Feature Writer of the Year at the Scottish Press Awards.